Tags

Founder’s Packs

Do I have to purchase a Founder’s Pack to play Blade & Soul when it launches early 2016?

No. Blade & Soul will be completely free to play when it launches. However, the Founder’s Packs grant you access to our Closed Beta, Head Start, and many other bonuses as listed above.

I have purchased a Founder’s Pack for Blade & Soul. What will happen next?

Your account will automatically be granted Closed Beta access and Head Start access when they begin. Depending on the pack you have purchased, your account may also be granted Character Name Reservation access when it is available, prior to Head Start.

How do I get my extra Founder’s Pack benefits?

For all other Founder’s Pack benefits, you will receive a serial key which will be distributed to your NCSOFT account page when Head Start begins. Redemption can be activated anytime after Head Start.

What if I want to play on a different region to the one I am purchasing the Founder’s Pack from?

Blade & Soul will not be restricting regional play, so you will be able to enjoy your Founder’s Pack benefits on either region you choose to play on, North America and Europe. Please note that characters will be region specific and cannot be transferred.

Can I purchase Founder’s Packs from my local game store/other local retail store?

No. You can purchase Blade & Soul Founder’s Packs from our online order page here.

Why are there three different Founder’s Packs?

We understand that many different players have different budgets. We wanted to offer a wide range of options at different price points to accommodate that, but ensure that everyone who supports Blade & Soul can access the Closed Beta and Head Start.

What payment methods can I use to purchase Founder’s Packs?

You can use either a credit card or PayPal. We’ve also added various payment methods for Europe and you can learn more about it here. For more details on purchasing via PayPal, please click here.

If I purchase a Founder’s Pack and change my mind, can I get a refund?

Yes. You can request a refund of your purchase any time before the start of Character Name Reservation. If you spend the NCoin from your Disciple or Master Pack, you will not be eligible for a refund.

If I purchase the Initiate Pack or Disciple Pack, can I upgrade to a higher tier at a later date?

If you purchased an Intiate Pack or Disciple Pack, you now have the option to upgrade to the next Pack. The Upgrade option will be available on the Founder’s Pack purchase section and you pay the difference between your current Pack and the upgrade you wish to now acquire.

I’ve purchased a Disciple or Master Founder’s Pack, and I noticed I see double the amount of Name Reservation Character Slots than advertised on the Founder’s Pack page.

The Founder’s Packs are not region-restricted, so you have access to reserve a name in both NA and EU. However, to reserve a name you are restricted by the number of character slots you have (4 for the Disciple pack, and 7 for the Master) across both regions.

For more information, click here.

